Dale Chihuly’s exhibition in Dublin

Chihuly in Dublin!
Chihuly in Dublin!

Last month when I heard the news about Chihuly’s exhibition in Dublin, Ulysses, I was so excited. Do I need to tell you who is this wizard??? No, because if you didn’t heard about him by now, chop chop go and check him out NOW! For me there are two great brands for glass works, Chihuly with his great art pieces, and Riedel with their glassware. There is nothing else. Every time I see a new piece by Chihuly is a mesmerizing experience. This exhibition is a special one, a unique opportunity. Inspired by Joyce’s Ulysses, it can be considered a continuation of the Irish Cylinders, started 40 years ago. The exhibition is held in the Coach House in Dublin Castle and being priceless is fee free. It will be open until 23rd of August 2014. I wish I was present at the opening on the 17th of June this year when Chihuly himself was there, but life got in the way. Go there and enjoy. I promised myself I will go back cause we’ve got there just before closing.

20140627_026

20140627_028

20140627_030

For more information go to:

http://www.visitdublin.com/event/Chihuly_in_Dublin

http://www.chihuly.com/cylinders-irish-cylinders_detail.aspx

PS Coach House of Dublin Castle is situated in the Dubh Linn Gardens, near Chester Beatty Library (another gem in Dublin), behind Dublin Castle.

Leave a Reply

